Downtown Skyline

An easy trip to see a beautiful something. The downtown Raleigh skyline isn’t as iconic as Manhattan or Seattle but it’s a nice sight for those of us who grew up seeing it.

Here’s the secret to getting the best view: Boylan Bridge. Say goodbye to the frantic drive-by pictures as you race around the downtown highways trying to get the best pictures!

If you park on the corner of S Boylan Ave & West Hargett St you can walk back up Boylan to a bridge that crosses the tracks. The sidewalk is fairly wide and I’ve actually thought about bringing a little table there for a late night picnic! Turns out someone else had that same idea.

It’s called the Boylan Bridge Brewpub…

I’ve never actually been but I’ve heard the food is fantastic & you just can’t beat the view!

One comment

  1. Great photos. I have family in Charlotte so I’m visiting from Charleston all the time. It’s one of the few inland cities I would consider moving to.

    Chris Hall
    The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
    http://JaydonAndDaddy.com

Leave a comment